Season Passholder Beanie
Beanie Design Contest

Help choose next year's passholder beanie design.

Beanie Design Passholder Sugar BOwl
Cast Your Vote
It’s that time of year again – time to kick off next season’s beaniepaloozaa! We want you to choose the design for your 2024/25 passholder beanie, and voting has begun.

What are Passholder Beanies?

For our newcomers or anyone who wants a refresher, here’s how passholder beanies work: each season, we create a limited number of exclusive passholder beanies. We then host random beanie drops throughout the season, for passholders to randomly receive a coveted beanie. These free beanie drops can happen anytime, anywhere and even off the mountain – from the summit of Lincoln to the coffee shop. It’s a fun challenge to score a beanie, and it can be pretty rewarding to get one!

Contest Changes - Now Featuring Local Designers

This year, we changed up the format of the annual beanie design contest at Sugar Bowl. Instead of an open submission, we’ve invited six talented local designers from the Tahoe/Reno region to create unique beanie designs. This will help local designers gain recognition and also provided us the opportunity to provide fair compensation for the design submissions, eliminating the reliance on unpaid submissions.

Like last year, our beanies will be made in America by a small, local business: Deso Supply.

Vote for Your Favorite Design

Review the designs below and pick your favorite. To vote, simply text the word VOTE to (855)-835-5599. Once you receive your text confirmation, reply with the beanie of your choice, such as BEANIE99.

Standard message & data rates apply. Limit one vote per phone number. Additional votes will be disqualified.
Beanie Design Contest for Sugar Bowl Season Passholders
Sugar Bowl Beanie Contest

The Designs

(Listed in no particular order)
Beanie Design Contest Logo
Meet the artists background image for sugar bowl beanie contest

Meet The Artists

(Click on each image to read bio. Order of artists does not match order of designs.)

Last Year's Contest Winner